Archives Index Page

This page provides links to biographical information about the people listed below.  Each of them added to the life and legacy of Saint Bonaventure University either by their work here, their generosity towards the institution, or by their activities in life after St. Bonaventure.  Each site briefly describes the life of the person and, especially, their relationship to Saint Bonaventure.  For the authors on the list, bibliographies of their work have been included.

The Presidents of St. Bonaventure

Kenneth Anderson

Br. Cajetan Baumann, O.F.M.

Fr. Philotheus Boehner, O.F.M.  

Fr. Joseph Butler, O.F.M.

Nicholas & Mary Devereux
    Nicholas Devereux and Western New York

Col. Michael Friedsam

Francis "Griff" Griffin

Joachim Guerrini, O.F.M.

Fr. Walter Hammon, O.F.M.

T. Edward and Tullah Hanley

Hannigan, Helen

Hannigan, Mary Shea

Fr. Irenaeus Herscher, O.F.M
    Find more information at the Merton site

Fr. Dan Hurley, O.F.M.

Felix Jacques

Mother Immaculata Tombrock, SMIC

Boyd Litzinger

Fr. Pamphilus da Magliano, OSF

Fred McCarthy

Thomas Merton

Al H. Nothem

Chester Oakley

Albert O'Brien, O.F.M.

Roi Ottley

Fr. Thomas Plassmann, O.F.M.
    Find more information at the Merton site

Fr. Joseph Ruther, O.F.M.

Bishop John Timon

Fr. Alphonsus Trabold

Mr. Richard Vossler

Malcolm V. T. Wallace

Dorothy Godfrey Wayman

Br. Ferdinand Woerle

John Worden

Archives Index Page

For information about the Archives contact:

telephone: 716.375.2322

Friedsam Memorial Library
St. Bonaventure University
St. Bonaventure, NY 14778 USA
Telephone: 716.375.2323
Fax: 716.375.2389
Information Desk: 716.375.2164;

Last updated:  12/18/12